English | Español

Recorder

Clerk

The State Legislature has changed the recording fees of subtype: Substitution of Trustee to $10.00 for the first 30 pages and $3.00 for any page after. This will be effective on July 1, 2018.

Fee Schedule PDF Icon

Requirements for Recording Documents are as follows:

  • The Document must be an original with original signatures or a certified copy of the document.
  • Signatures need to be notarized.
  • The page size should be either 8 ½ inches x 11 inches or 8 ½ inches x 14 inches
  • We accept both typed and/or documents with legible hand writing.
  • On the front of the first page of your document there needs to be a 3 inch by 3 inch blank space. This space is for our recording stamp.
  • Fees

Our Idaho legislature have made changes to the recording fees, which went into effect July 1, 2017. * Ref: Idaho Code  31-3205 To help avoid any added delays in getting documents recorded due to inappropriate fees, below we listed the specific sub type of documents that had the change. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call (208) 454-7555. Deeds/Bill of Sale/ Trustees Deed/ Sheriff Cert/Quiet title ———-$15.00 for the first 30 pages; $3.00 for each page over 30 Deed of Reconveyance/Satisfied Mortgage —————————$15.00 for the first 30 pages: $3.00 for each page over 30 Mortgages/Deed of Trust/ Promissory Note —————————$45.00 for the first 30 pages; $3.00 for each page over 30 Power of Attorney———————————————————–$25.00 for the first 30 pages; $3.00 for each page over 30 All UCC-1/ UCC-3/ UCC-Terminations ———————————-$6.00 for 1-2 pages; $12.00 for 3 or more pages UCC-4 Search ————————————————————–$12.00

For your conveyance, we encourage you to investigate opportunities to e-record your documents.  We have multiple vendors who offer e-recording with Canyon County.  Below is a list and contact information if you are interested in that service as it may help in avoiding delays due to inappropriate fees being mailed with your documents.

E- RECORDING VENDORS AND THEIR CONTACT INFORMATION
CSC: 1-866-652-0111 or www.erecording.com
eRecording Partners Network: 1-888-325-3365 or www.goepn.com
Simplifile: 1-800-460-5657 or www.simplifile.com
Endecomm Global Services: 1-877-272-5250 or dmg.indecomm.net

How E-recording Works

  1. Send: Submitters electronically prepare or scan, upload and submit documents through a web-based service for recording.
  2. Receive: The county or recording jurisdiction receives the documents electronically for processing.
  3. Review: Documents are reviewed by the county. Should they find any errors, the document will be rejected and returned back to the submitter for correction.
  4. Record: After they have been reviewed and approved, documents will be processed, stamped, and officially recorded with the county.
  5. Return: The county returns the stamped, recorded documents back to the submitter electronically, notifying them that the document(s) have been recorded.

What would you find recorded? Any instrument or judgment affecting the title to or possession of real property may be recorded under chapter 55-801. (Idaho Statute 55-801 )

Click Types & Descriptions  to review the different subtypes and their descriptions that are available.

To View Recorded Documents:

Documents that are available from 1864 – 1997 are available on Microfilm.

  • Microfilm and Microfiche Readers are available for public use in our office

Documents from 1984 – Present are available in digital format.

  • An index or list of documents from 1984 – Present can be accessed on-line. However, the actual image cannot be accessed on-line. You must go to the Recorder’s Office to view the actual image.
  • Public Terminals are available in the Recorder’s Office for viewing these records
Search Documents
The following information is in accordance with The Canyon County Alcoholic Beverage License Ordinance, Chapter 5, Article 1.

Renewal Applicants, please remit the following:

  • Original, signed and notarized Alcohol Renewal License Application pdf
  • Copy of your State of Idaho Alcohol Beverage License (upcoming year).
  • Appropriate fees (see fee schedule within the application).
  • Make all checks payable to Canyon County Recorder.

New and Transferring Applicants, please remit the following:

  • Original, signed and notarized New & Transfer Liquor License Application pdf
  • Copy of your State of Idaho Alcohol Beverage License (upcoming year).
  • Copy of the Lease Agreement or ownership documents.
  • If applying for a transfer, the original Canyon County license must be submitted along with the completed application.
  • If the premise is located within an unincorporated area of the County (not within a city boundary), you must obtain consensual signatures of 75% of those homeowners within a one thousand foot (1,000’) radius of the premises.
  • Appropriate fees (see fee schedule within the application).
  • Make all checks payable to Canyon County Recorder.

Applications lacking information, supporting documents and fees will be returned to the applicant for completion. This will cause delays in the processing of licenses.

Mail all applications to:
Canyon County Recorder’s Office
Attn: License Renewals
111 North 11th Ave, Suite 330
Caldwell, Idaho 83605

A Catering Permit allows any person holding a state liquor license to serve and sell liquor at retail by the drink at a party or convention within the county limits.

If the event is within city limits you will need to contact that city and apply for a catering permit from them.

Please allow for a 5 to 8 business days from the time you apply to the time you receive the catering permit.

How to apply:

To apply for a Catering Permit from Canyon County you will need to come down to the Administration Building (located next to the Canyon County Courthouse) on the third floor to Canyon County Recorder & Passports office, Suite 330. 

Canyon County Recorder & Passport address is:

111 N 11th Ave
Caldwell, ID 83605

Bring with you…

  • Copy of a valid license from the Idaho State Police Alcohol Beverage Control
  • A person authorized by your business to sign on your business’s behalf.
  • $20.00 per day, payable in cash, check, money order. We don’t accept credit card or debit cards.
    • Make checks payable to Canyon County Recorder
  • Info about the event- Location, Address, Day and Time you will be serving alcohol, Event name, Name of sponsor for the event.

The following information is in accordance with The Canyon County Alcoholic Beverage License Ordinance, Chapter 5, Article 1

If you are inquiring about Business Licenses, please contact the Idaho Secretary of State external at 208-334-2301.

Address

111 N 11th SUITE 330
Caldwell, ID 83605

Phone / Fax

P 208-454-7555
F 208-454-6689

}

Hours

Weekdays 8am – 5pm
(excluding holidays)